Monday, March 5, 2012

Opening Ceremony AFC Challenge Cup 8th March 2012

The Opening Ceremony of the AFC Challenge Cup is scheduled to be on 8th of March 2012 and the President of Federation International de Football Association (FIFA), the world governing body of football, Joseph S. Blatter is to inaugurate the ceremony.

Opening Ceremony Details
Competition:        AFC Challenge Cup 2012
Inauguration by:   Joseph S. Blatter (FIFA President)
Date:                   8th of March 2012
Time:                   12:00 PM (NPT)
Venue:                 Dasarath Stadium, Kathmandu

Altogether eight teams inclining Nepal, Maldives, Palestine, Turkmenistan, India, DPR Korea, Philippines and Tajikistan will participate in the tournament. Nepal is pitted against Maldives, Palestine and Turkmenistan in Group A whereas Group B is comprised of India, DPR Korea, Philippines and Tajikistan.
The live broadcasting of the opening ceremony of the AFC Challenge Cup will be given by Kantipur Television in Nepal.

No comments:

Post a Comment